Share this:

Beginners Workshop (3rd April 2021) Ticket

£25.00

Out of stock

Description

SOLD OUT
Register Interest

Out of Stock. Please enter your details below to register interest in another date. If I get enough additional interest I'll announce details of a second workshop.

After numerous requests from my YouTube audience, I have decided to host a live online interactive beginners workshop via Zoom. This workshop is for those who consider themselves beginners with card magic.

Workshop Event Details:

Date: Saturday 3rd April 2021
Time: 1600BST (0800PDT, 0900MDT, 1100EDT, 1700CEST)
Location: Zoom Link will be sent to all registrations.

My decades of experience with cards has given me access to books, mentors and friends that I could only dream of having access to. In my previous lectures and downloads, I’ve tried to distil this content down and make it accessible. But this time, I’m going to go right back to basics, focusing on the fundamentals of card magic.

The beginner’s workshop will cover:

  • The Erdnase Grip
  • The overhand shuffle and controls
  • The table shuffle and controls (this will not include false shuffles)
  • False Cuts
  • The Double lift
  • The Elmsley count
  • Several effects utilising these moves
  • Plus more…

Using multiple camera angles, I will break down and share some of the lessons I’ve learned while handling a deck for over 30 years.

Beginners will gain a foundation on which to build further while the more experienced will still find insights into moves you’ve done for years.

This workshop is limited to 15 people so that everyone has an opportunity to ask questions, take part and learn together. Please ensure you have a close-up mat, a deck of cards and a notebook so you can follow along with cards in hand.

As there is a lot to cover, I expect the workshop to last at least 3 hours. However, it might take a bit longer depending on questions and what people want to see. Before the event, I’ll send out a survey to all those registered so you can make requests and ask questions.

A link to an edited version of the workshop will be made available to all ticket holders after the event. 

SOLD OUT
Register Interest

Out of Stock. Please enter your details below to register interest in another date. If I get enough additional interest I'll announce details of a second workshop.

£25.00

Out of stock